Skip to content

Grow Down

March 13, 2009

I am tired of growing up. 

 

I want to go play football on the side of the house with all the neighborhood kids and exceed the weight limit on the trapline playing “crack the egg”. I want to wake up, eat a bowl of crispys and watch saved by the bell with casey. I want to build something out of legos. I want to play Life with dad, and rollerblade through the house while doing school. 

 

Growing up, well it just sucks sometimes. Work, college, bills, money, bleh. No wonder people get tired earlier as they get older.. I would want to sleep to get away from all of it too. 

I’ve decided I’m not growing up. ha! Wheres peter pan when I need him. But no really, while growing old is unavoidable, growing up is actually all in my head. So at this moment I’m eating a piece of apple pie [which is more like 3 pieces in 1 because I didn’t feel like getting knife] and its delicious. And I’m going to enjoy it dangit =) and I’m not going to think about work, working out, working everything out, none of it. I’m going to eat my pie, and let that be that.

Because I refuse to let grown up things, tell me how old I am. 

 

I’m going to sleep. Maybe Lizzie was be un-mad for one night and come sleep with me.. 
=) _T

No comments yet

Leave a comment